Average Rating

4.9
(891 Reviews) (891)

Most Recent Reviews

    Reviewed on January 30, 2024 01/30/24
    Esperanza B

    Mr. Soliz in the service department is very knowledgeable in Honda and has great customer service. He walked me through every step of my service. He kept me updated with my vehicle. Thank you Aaron!

    Source: Google
    • Responded on January 30, 2024 01/30/24
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Esperanza Buruato, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Gillman Honda San Antonio! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 hsasales@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on January 30, 2024 01/30/24
    Tracy T

    November 15, 2023, I bought a used vehicle from them. 2011 Mazda CX7. I went in and I asked a salesman for a good used vehicle with no leaks that was relatively safe, As my 19 year old unexperienced niece from the country would be driving in this big city. The first mistake they made was telling me the dealership would NOT negotiate the price and 2nd there was no leak on the vehicle. 2 weeks later I found that there was a leak. I couldn't drive it the first week and I left it parked during thanksgiving the second week. When I returned I noticed leaking in my garage and call my salesman. After dealing with the sales manager and Service manager I was able to get the vehicle fixed; however I was charged 477.00. There was no negotiation as they thought this was a discount from the 877 they were going to charge me originally. I had a warranty with a 500 deductible. I still had to pay for a leak that was already there and they did not honor my complaint. I asserted that the leak was there about the car they asserted that it wasn't, But the Service adviser did note that it had lots of oil underneath the car that they had to clean out and that I had only driven it 100 miles from the time that I bought it and brought it in to be fixed. I had to take it in twice to be fixed as the parts did not work the first time. Each time they fixed it, they did not wash it. I feel like overpaid for the car as no discounts were allowed to be given nothing was taken off the price of the car I had to pay another $477 to fix the car for a leak that was already there they were unyielding. I asked to speak to the general manager Mario del Bosque from 2 different people and neither would give me his information. One said it is on the website and it is not on the website. Bad business for a company who's slogan is "Its the way to go!" I "went" there years ago 5 times for a new and certified used cars. This is my first used car and I am not satisfied with no service after the sale. I would not do business with or recommend this dealership anymore, as their business ethics has really declined.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on February 1, 2024 02/01/24
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hi Tracy, we are disappointed that you did not receive the top notch experience that we strive to provide for all of our customers. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at (210) 651-5533 to speak to our manager directly. Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 hsasales@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on January 29, 2024 01/29/24
    Robert C

    Had a great, stress free experience buying my Honda CR-V from Gillman Honda. Chase Ford was very patient, knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process. I highly recommend you ask for him when you go into Gillman Honda.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on January 30, 2024 01/30/24
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hello Robert, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Gillman Honda San Antonio. Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 hsasales@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on January 29, 2024 01/29/24
    Andria M

    Purchased a new 2024 Odyssey from Gillman with Arlett Vitar. She was helpful and easy to work with. Process went as smooth as you could ask for. Would recommend her as a sales person.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on January 29, 2024 01/29/24
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Andria Miller, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Gillman Honda San Antonio! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 hsasales@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on January 29, 2024 01/29/24
    Frank C

    Pedro Lopez was fantastic! He is very knowledgeable and made the car buy experience a breeze.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on January 29, 2024 01/29/24
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Frank Cowan, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Gillman Honda San Antonio! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 hsasales@gillmanauto.com