Average Rating

4.8
(882 Reviews) (882)

Most Recent Reviews

    Reviewed on November 13, 2022 11/13/22
    Kenneth R

    Thanks to Randall Williams, my car buying experience was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and was very helpful.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on November 19, 2022 11/19/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hello Kenneth, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Gillman Honda San Antonio. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 hsasales@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on November 12, 2022 11/12/22
    John M

    We had a great experience buying a new 2023 Honda HRV Sport from Gillman Honda. Our salesman, Randal Williams, provided exceptional customer-focused service, keeping us informed on available inventory from August to November 2022. Once the right HRV was available, we were able to purchase it and drive it off the lot that same evening, a rarity in today's automobile market environment. The Sales Manager, Hugo Rodriguez, worked with us ensure we got the best deal by maximizing the value of our trade-in vehicle. Shawn Watts provided great customer care by helping us to customize our car with Honda Accessories, offering us price matching, and discounts on our selected HRV accessories. The finance manager, Tony Khalaf, provide excellent customer service by clearly explaining all the details of the deal and offering us exceptional warranty coverage for the vehicle. Before we left the lot Randal Williams thoroughly explained on the features of the vehicle to us. A few days after the sale, he took the time to explain all the features to our daughter, who will be the principal driver of the vehicle. Finally, Jessica Schmidt was able to schedule the HRV accessories installation within a week of purchasing the vehicle. This HRV is now all set! A truly great buying experience! The Gillman Honda Team did a great job!!

    Source: Google
    • Responded on November 17, 2022 11/17/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hi John, we are so happy to read such a great review about Gillman Honda San Antonio! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 hsasales@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on November 11, 2022 11/11/22
    Lisa T

    Never bring your vehicle here. We have the preventative maintenance package and they tried to upsell a better oil change. Then sent a text message of all these things our passport needed done that totaled over $1000 dollars. We just bought the passport from another dealership and all this was done prior to us buying it. They never looked up our warranty or maintenance package. I took it in for an oil change and now my speakers pop and crackle. I called and talked to the service technician who told me how to reset my system. I did that and it worked for 1 day. Now my speakers are popping and cracking again. I looked it up online and it’s a recall issue not an update with my system. Now I am going to take it to another dealership to have it fixed when nothing should have been done except an oil change.

    Source: Google
    Reviewed on November 11, 2022 11/11/22
    Corey H

    Nice service team, but I feel like everytime I bring my car here something else goes wrong with it a week or two later that's related to them not performing proper quality checks with their work. I'm getting very sick of having to take time off to keep returning here because of this for them to fix whatever else went wrong.

    Source: Google
    Reviewed on November 7, 2022 11/07/22
    Patty M

    This is my first car buying experience! I want to deeply thank Luis Reyes(financial manager)for his great efforts in helping me understand the financial aspect of buying my car. He kindly took his time in explaining everything to me. Randal Williams made my first car buying experience a very easy and relaxing transition. Thank you Randal for having such a wonderful, respectful and kind qualities. Thank you Jaime Perez and Hugo Rodriguez for sending me an email with all the cost information that I requested so I would know with anticipation if I whether or not could afford to buy the car. Thank you for your team work! I highly recommend all these young gentlemen to anyone that is interested in buying a Honda in Gillman Honda in San Antonio.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on November 10, 2022 11/10/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hello there! We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 hsasales@gillmanauto.com