Average Rating

4.8
(881 Reviews) (881)

Most Recent Reviews

    Reviewed on July 19, 2022 07/19/22
    Matthew O

    Great service!! Staff are ALWAYS making the experience as comfortable as possible. They truly care! Thank you!!

    Source: Google
    • Responded on July 20, 2022 07/20/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hi Matthew, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 feedback@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on July 14, 2022 07/14/22
    Michelle

    Lyft Driver Yesterday ( 13 July 22) I dropped my car off at Gillman Honda - needs a new battery. I wanted to express my thanks for a couple of things. First, I wanted to say that Mario was great in explaining everything involved. He is very professional and genuine. He listened to me, answered all of my concerns and set up a lyft ride for me. Secondly, the Lyft driver was great! Unfortunately, I neglected to ask his name during our conversation. (He drove an orange Kia) He was very professional and very interesting! Our conversation was really informative and fun. I forgot my glasses in the back seat and he was kind enough to return them. I wanted to publicly acknowledge this person's uniqueness as a human being, providing a valuable service; as well as his kindness and thoughtfulness in returning a pair of glasses! Thank you!

    Source: Cars
    • Responded on July 14, 2022 07/14/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hi Michelle, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We hope you have a great day! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 feedback@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on July 11, 2022 07/11/22
    Catherine M

    Hot dumpster fire. Being able to get in touch with an associate for updates on car evaluations is nil. Honesty once said evaluation has taken place is abismol. Timeliness in receiving my car back virtually nonexistent. Not every Honda Dealership is this sheisty, but this one takes the absolute cake.

    Source: Google
    Reviewed on July 10, 2022 07/10/22
    Karen M

    Looking for a Honda? Call John De La Cruz! This guy is outstanding & exceptional. From the moment we arrived to look for a new vehicle, we were greeted by a friendly and courteous man. We expect as much from Gilman Honda as we’ve purchased here twice in past years. My husband and I are delighted to have met this wonderful man! So why do we think John De La Cruz is outstanding? -Professional & Knowledgeable -Connected with both of us early on -Knew who the buyer was without excluding the spouse -Understood what we were looking for -Excited to show us 1 vehicle that led to an order with leather seats -Always attentive asking if we had questions or needed a drink -Alert to what was happening on the floor providing a smooth transition through the process -Followed up with us with status of vehicle and excited to announce the unexpected early arrival. So why do we think John De La Cruz is exceptional? -Again he connected with both of us -John has a gentle soul and was a delight to be with. -He is soft spoken, kind, caring and has a calming demeanor. -John had an understanding of my stress level: 1) not wanting to give up my vehicle 2) purchasing a new vehicle in this economy 3) and the timing of buying added more stress on a personal level as I anticipated a long awaited surgery for my sister who lives 8 hours away. Please know John followed the Sales Manual PERFECTLY! He did everything right in the most natural way! He truly treated us the way he would want his mother to be treated! God Bless Ya John! John De La Cruz is an outstanding Salesman and now we call John, our friend! By the way we Love MY CRV EX L! It’s a great ride and beautiful! Don’t forget to ask for John De La Cruz when show up at Gillman Honda!

    Source: Google
    • Responded on July 10, 2022 07/10/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hi Karen, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to John here at Gillman Honda San Antonio! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 feedback@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on July 5, 2022 07/05/22
    Wanda W

    I would give this dealership 1000 stars if I could! I was a previous Honda owner of a CRV, left Honda and went to Hyundai to purchase a vehicle...MISTAKE! I kept my Hyundai for a little less than 2 years and went right back to Honda and purchased a 2022 Passport, because I was missing the amazing customer service from the sales/service department! Let me say this, the 2nd time around of being with Honda was even better, especially with my salesman Jaime Palacios! From the first hello, until I drove away in my new fabulous car was top notch service! He was very knowledgable of my vehicle, had a great sense of humor, covered everything, and most importantly was patient with me every step of the way! Not once did I feel rushed just to make a sale! Please congratulate him on a job well done and give him a RAISE, day off, bonus or something because he went above and beyond to provide EXCELLENT customer service! He is top notch in my book so keep him around!! I can't remember the exact names of the Finance guy/Business Manager, but they were also outstanding and can't leave them out! To Jaimie, thank you again for the OUTSTANDING service you provided! I'm proud to be a Honda owner once again! Did I mention give Jaime Palacios a RAISE! Thank you Gillman Honda!!

    Source: Google
    • Responded on July 6, 2022 07/06/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hello Wanda, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Gillman Honda San Antonio! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 feedback@gillmanauto.com