Average Rating

4.8
(881 Reviews) (881)

Most Recent Reviews

    Reviewed on July 5, 2022 07/05/22
    R&C G

    We need more than 5 stars to rate our experience. My Wife & I needed to replace our 2007 Honda Civic EX. In the past, we’ve always dreaded having to shop for a new vehicle. We have always considered this process a “necessary evil”. Our recent experience with Gillman Honda of San Antonio & Mr. Randal Williams II changed all of that. We picked up our new Honda Civic EX on 7/3 after Randal let us know immediately that the car had arrived. He even texted us pictures & a video of the moment when the car was driven off of the transport. We just can’t say enough good things about Randal. Personable, Professional, Knowledgeable, Ultra-Communicative and not even a hint of a "hard-sell" approach. We could go on & on. Randal from the start felt like an old friend. He made us feel very comfortable about the entire car-buying experience. Having such personalized customer service is sadly a very rare thing these days. Randal is a throwback to the good old days. We especially appreciated how Randal took the time to ensure we knew how all the features worked given that a lot has changed with vehicles in the 15 years since we bought our last Honda Civic EX. Not only did he provide us with all the “how-to” links while we were waiting for the car to arrive so we were able to familiarize ourselves with the new vehicle, he also showed us how to use these features hands-on when we picked the car up. Always going the extra mile for us. Thank you very much Randal for making this car buying experience the best we’ve ever had. We also need to give a huge thanks to Randal’s team member Shawn Watts for the excellent job of ordering & installing the options we picked. His suggestions were right on the mark & there wasn’t any kind of “hard sell” perceived in the least. What an absolutely great job Shawn did on the window tint too. We’d also like to thank Abraham Lopez on the excellent job he did finding the best financing. So, on top of the individual attention Randal provided us, it’s quite evident that teamwork and excellent customer service is alive & well at Gillman Honda of San Antonio. We highly recommended this outstanding dealership. You will not be disappointed.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on July 6, 2022 07/06/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Gillman Honda San Antonio! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 feedback@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on July 4, 2022 07/04/22

    Went to see what they had available for a HRV. Went to see what they had available for a HRV. Asked about price. The salesman refused to tell me the msrp, said it was meaningless. I asked about the market correction fee, he was vague, said the sales manager handles that. Finally he brought a piece of printed paper, had the “sales price” plus addons. Nowhere did it have the msrp. He logged on to the honda website, looked it up, finally said it was $25,000. Odd that it was an exact round number. So then i pointed out they were asking for more than $5,000 fee plus almost $3,000 in paint protection etc. We walked out. The entire experience smacked of dishonesty and deceit.

    Source: Cars
    Reviewed on July 2, 2022 07/02/22
    Michele P

    A few months ago I was looking for good used truck for my daughter. Went into cars.com and found a 2007 Toyota tacoma at Gillman. Sent my daughter to test drive it. She drove it and we decided to move forward. Seemed to be in good working order but a days after driving it the engine light came on. Took it back to them and they stated catalytic converter needed to be replaced. So basically they turned the engine light off until it sold and told us it was our problem not theirs. It has become quite an ordeal to repair. My daughter is a single mother on a very limited income and this has caused her a great deal of financial hardship....making payments on a car she cannot drive until we can afford to fix. A few auto shops I've been too told me how wrong this was and how we should have been given the opportunity to buy "as is" but with all the knowledge of what we were getting into. The sales person and management at this dealership were beyond rude and untrustworthy. BUYER BEWARE BEFORE BUYING FROM THIS DEALER!!!

    Source: Google
    Reviewed on July 2, 2022 07/02/22
    socorro L

    went in to purchase a Honda accord on 7/1/22. Looked at few cars and we decided on one vehicle. We were ready to purchase and saw they wanted to add a protection package which should be option to buy. We questioned it and informed them we didn't want it. The manager very rude said it wasn't an option and comes with the deal of the car. The way he spoke to us and made us feel was uncepptable. We decided to walk away. Went to Gunn and purchase my Honda accord. The protection package was option to buy..

    Source: Google
    Reviewed on June 28, 2022 06/28/22
    thomas b

    6k over the MSRP and 2500 markup fee.. ridiculous.

    Source: Google