Average Rating

4.8
(882 Reviews) (882)

Most Recent Reviews

    Reviewed on September 7, 2022 09/07/22
    Arwa N

    Source: Google
    • Responded on September 27, 2022 09/27/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Arwa Najmi, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 hsasales@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on September 4, 2022 09/04/22
    denise a

    This was my first car buying experience on my own. Troy & Mr Barrera made it so easy for me. I can’t say enough great things about them! Thank you

    Source: Google
    • Responded on September 5, 2022 09/05/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hi Denise, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 feedback@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on September 3, 2022 09/03/22
    Liz B

    I had the most amazing experience at Gillman Subaru in Selma Texas with my salesman; Larry Ramirez was absolutely fantastic! Extremely helpful with the 2019 Jeep Cherokee that I purchased. He took time to explain all the gadgets and made my purchase experience painless!!

    Source: Google
    • Responded on September 5, 2022 09/05/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hello Liz, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Gillman Honda San Antonio. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 feedback@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on August 29, 2022 08/29/22
    joseph c

    We came in on a Thursday night 45 minutes before close, test drive a CR-V. We were happy and stated we wanted to buy it, but we were just going to trade + pay cash for the difference. They quoted us $31k for the car and $17k on our trade, we stated we have a $20k offer from carmax, they stated they would match it but that they were closing up so to come back tomorrow (odd for a cash deal with 30 minutes before closing left) but we said okay we’ll come back tomorrow at 6pm (from south Austin by the way). When returned, They stated they needed a SSN on file in case of fraud for a cash deal but it was just to hold. They ended up running credit without permission (which is being disputed and reported already) and restructured the entire deal. They refused to match the trade offer after saying they would, they added a $1297 package. After disputing that, they removed the $1297 package but stated “we did you a favor by removing that so it matches close to your Carmax offer so we’re not going to raise your trade in.” After some back and forth bickering on not even negotiation, we just wanted them to honor what they originally offered, we left as they did not want to honor what they stated before. Horrendous experience. We ended up finding the same vehicle, same price, same trim same year very similar mileage at another Honda dealer and purchased there. Horrendous experience here. As someone who purchases a vehicle 1-2x a year, this is by far the worst experience I’ve had. While it’s unethical to be marking vehicles up above MSRP and do I agree with it happening? No but I get it. But to do it on used as well and then flat out lie after 4 hours of driving in total, that’s ridiculous and be told “here’s $20 for your gas” I don’t care about the $20 I said keep it, the principle was the dishonestly, do not recommend here at all.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on August 29, 2022 08/29/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hi Joseph, we regret to hear that your experience with us was not a more positive one. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Take care! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 feedback@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on August 23, 2022 08/23/22
    CHadden

    Nope, not again Typical sketchy dealer. They don’t stand by their Hondas as my son bought one and they had to push him into every warranty they have. Very disappointed. A new 2022 Honda Civic does not need $5000 worth of warranties. Buyer beware. The salesman on the floor more interested in explaining to me about his ex-wife’s purchase with a bad interest rate than talking about the car he was selling my son. Then finance takes over to really put the squeeze in. We ended up bypassing them and going with USAA for loan at 1/2 the percentage rate. We will never deal with them again.

    Source: Cars
    • Responded on August 23, 2022 08/23/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hi Chadden, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one. Take care! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 feedback@gillmanauto.com