Average Rating

4.8
(882 Reviews) (882)

Most Recent Reviews

    Reviewed on August 23, 2022 08/23/22
    cIndy h

    Typical sketchy dealer. They don’t stand by their Hondas as my son bought one and they had to push him into every warranty they have. Very disappointed. A new 2022 Honda Civic does not need $5000 worth of warranties. Buyer beware. The salesman on the floor more interested in explaining to me about his ex-wife’s purchase with a bad interest rate than talking about the car he was selling my son. Then finance takes over to really put the squeeze in. We ended up bypassing them and going with USAA for loan at 1/2 the percentage rate. We will never deal with them again.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on August 27, 2022 08/27/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hi Chadden, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one. Take care! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 feedback@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on August 20, 2022 08/20/22
    Thao B

    we have bought about 3 cars from here before. They used to be no hassles price. But now they just want to push you with no options. We just bought a Honda hrv from this dealership and we won’t be returning anymore. Very bad business now. All they want is pushing you with no option and want it you to sign as quick as possible. I told the financial man I have bought about 15-20 cars before. And he still being pushing you to sign with highest interest and won’t give you any options. They are very bad business.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on August 22, 2022 08/22/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hi, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Take care! Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 feedback@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on August 19, 2022 08/19/22
    MARIA O

    Im so happy to get my car in only two hours. Thanks Carlos (the man who helped me in Spanish) and also thanks Carlos Ibarra for teaching me to use the car. Im so happy with my new baby

    Source: Google
    • Responded on August 19, 2022 08/19/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Hi Maria, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 feedback@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on August 14, 2022 08/14/22
    Matthew B

    On 8/13/22, I went to Gillman Honda to test drive and purchase a new 2022 Honda Accord. Please note, I am a repeat buyer at this dealership and I understand that new cars are hard to come by and prices are higher than normal. The sticker price on the car was $31k. A bit high, but I was wiling to pay. After giving the sales person all my information, he came back with a deal sheet showing the car was now $35k. I found this practice to be deceptive, predatory, misleading, and in my opinion, unethical. If you want a certain price for a car, list THAT price. There was also an additional line item of $2,995 for tint and other services which I would not use, but have NO option to opt out of. Car dealerships already have a bad reputation, Gillman Honda did nothing to help change that perception. Buyer Beware.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on August 19, 2022 08/19/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Matthew Brockett, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 hsasales@gillmanauto.com

    Reviewed on August 12, 2022 08/12/22
    Prabin S

    I inquired about Honda Odyssey on Cargurus and the lady from this location called me and she told me she had Touring and Elite. She told me she was little overpriced and gave me quote 66K (MSRP $49K for Elite). That's not a little overpriced.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on August 19, 2022 08/19/22
      Gillman Honda San Antonio Management

      Prabin Shrestha, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Mario Del Bosque General Manager Gillman Honda San Antonio (210) 651-5533 hsasales@gillmanauto.com