Average Rating

4.4
(159 Reviews) (159)

Most Recent Reviews

    Reviewed on July 15, 2022 07/15/22
    Mark K Customer Reviews

    WARNING !!! - DISGRACEFUL and DECEPTIVE SERVICE DEPT. PRACTICES - WITH HORRIBLY INADEQUATE RESPONSESFor my Scheduled Service #3 at Gillman Subaru North:  I brought in my 2020 Subaru Ascent Touring in for service.  I was informed that one of my tires had taken on a nail. I asked if the damage was in an area of the tire that could be fixed without replacement.  The service advisor said that the nail was in an area that could not be fixed, and told me I needed to purchase a new tire.  Something didn't feel right about this response, so I told him to pump the tire up with air, and I took my car to my local Discount Tire store.The Discount Tire guy showed me a clear graphic showing that the puncture hole was well within the area recommended for repairing the tire, and they repaired the tire for free.  Since that repair, I have had not one one single "low tire pressure" warning, nor a single problem with that tire.For my Scheduled Service # 4 at Gillman Subaru North (approx. 8months later), I took my Ascent back to Gillman for the scheduled service.  The same service advisor as before, said the same tire had taken on a SECOND NAIL. I thought that it was odd that the same tire now was damaged by 2 different nails, especially after not one 'low pressure" alert.  I conceded that "stranger things could happen." I asked the service advisor again if it could be repaired, and he said the same thing as before - that the second nail caused damage in an area that was not recommended for repair, and suggested that I buy a new tire.  Leery from my last experience, I gave the exact same instructions to him:  Pump the tire full of air and I would take it to my tire store for evaluation.A few minutes later, the Subaru Gillman North Service Advisor came back to me and said, "I'm so sorry!  My mistake!  I misunderstood the technician.  Your tire DID NOT take on a second nail!  RATHER, the repair performed before on that tire is leaking!"  I asked if they could repair it, and he repeated the same thing as before that the tire could not be repaired and he suggested I buy a new tire (again!).  Knowing that I have not had a single low pressure warning or any indication of any problems with that tire, I told him the same thing (now for the 3rd Time) to pump up the tire with air I would take it to my tire store.Upon arriving at Discount Tire for the second time (the same place that repaired the tire FOR FREE 6-9 months prior) sprayed the tire with soap spray at the repair site over and over again.  There was NO indication that the tire leaked one bit.  As I had not a single low pressure warning, I felt confident that this was the case.  I told the Discount Tire advisor about my experience at the dealership, and how I felt that there was an active attempt to deceive me not once BUT TWICE by the Subaru Service Advisor, trying to get me to purchase a new tire.  The Discount Tire manager told me that if I would have agreed to change that one tire at Gillman Subaru North, I could've expected the Service Advisor to return a few minutes later with even more bad news...  Subaru states that the circumference of ALL FOUR TIRES must be within 1/4 inch (or ~1.3/32) difference in tread depth, and the circumference of the new tire is beyond the 1/4 inch limit, (which my tires would be), I would be faced with replacing ALL FOUR TIRES!Knowing that replacing all 4 tires was the ultimate goal of 2 separate attempted deceptions that now have all the appearances of being intentional - DECEPTION and THIEVERY. The business practices of Gillman Subaru North's Service Dept are nothing short of disgraceful.***FOLLOW UP: What a HORRIBLY INADEQUATE RESPONSE from the dealer below. A canned, "We'd love to talk to you further! Please call the main # !" and ask to speak to who? the operator? I bought the car there, AND you have seen my car for 4 different services. You have my contact information in spades as I receive calls and emails from you regularly - if you want to deal with this professionally - you call me - ANYTIME.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on July 14, 2022 07/14/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to express your honest concerns. We are disappointed to hear you left our dealership feeling this way and we would appreciate the chance to discuss this matter further. If you would like to discuss your …MoreHi, thanks for taking the time to express your honest concerns. We are disappointed to hear you left our dealership feeling this way and we would appreciate the chance to discuss this matter further. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please give us a call at (281) 784-1000 at your earliest convenience. We always look for opportunities to improve so we hope to hear from you.

    Reviewed on July 14, 2022 07/14/22
    Customer Reviews

    Bought a forester they worked with me on the price and so far as of 7/13 they are ensuring all repairs are being taken care of. Will update as car ages bought car 7/05

    Source: Google
    • Responded on July 14, 2022 07/14/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

    Reviewed on July 13, 2022 07/13/22
    Jjoan Customer Reviews

    As usual fantastic service I stopped in mid morning to see if they could fit me in for an oil change and normal service. They got me in and out in 65 minutes and with a clean car!

    Source: Cars
    • Responded on July 13, 2022 07/13/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Our team is available should you require any extra help.

    Reviewed on July 11, 2022 07/11/22
    Dark x Customer Reviews

    Source: Google
    • Responded on July 11, 2022 07/11/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day! Take care!

    Reviewed on July 9, 2022 07/09/22
    Alex C Customer Reviews

    No pressure sales, great finance team, all around great buying experience.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on July 10, 2022 07/10/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi Alex, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Our team is available should you require any extra help.