Average Rating

4.4
(159 Reviews) (159)

Most Recent Reviews

    Reviewed on October 6, 2022 10/06/22
    Fausto M Customer Reviews

    Summary: This dealership will work with you honestly *and* they will get you in a new Subaru with the configuration of your choice sooner than any other dealership in Houston as of late September 2022 *but* you will also *pay more* than at any other dealership in Houston. Life is about tradeoffs and the new car market right now is *all* about tradeoffs.Background: I reached out to this dealership to purchase a Subaru Crosstrek in September 2022. They had several available in the coming weeks, one of them being exactly the configuration I was after. They offered it initially at MSRP + ~$2,500 in required/non-optional dealer addons. These are things like "paint protection" that most buyers do *not* want or need but are a way for the dealer to increase their profit while saying you're getting "something" extra. For example, they charge $125 to put nitrogen in the tires, even though you can get that for free at Costco. This was much higher than *any* other dealership in Houston, but they also had the shortest waiting period. Ultimately, they came down to a more reasonable $1,400 in dealer addons -- still higher than anyone else but not by as much. However, after having put down a deposit, I realized that they were including their documentary fee (a fee paid to the dealer, which is common) within the "Title & License" costs. I found this misleading and I told them I no longer wished to continue with the deal. To their credit, despite having told me that my deposit is non-refundable, Shanaz and Darryl Z. (the staff with whom I worked) agreed to return it as an olive branch for the misunderstanding, which I thought spoke positively about their business practices.For those reading looking for a new Subaru, assuming things are the same as in Septebmer 2022, my take is that you have to choose a balance between price and immediacy. If you want a new Subaru now, you've gotta pay more in dealer addon stuff. I ended up buying a used Forester but, after going to all the dealers in Houston, I found the ranking for *new* cars to be like this:- North Gillman Subaru and Southwest Gillman Subaru: Highest Price (MSRP + ~$2,000 unwanted addons), Fastest Availability (2-4 weeks)- Superior Subaru: Medium Price (MSRP + $700 unwanted addons), Medium Availability (4-8 weeks)- West Houston Subaru: Lowest Price (MSRP and not a dollar more), Lowest Availability (months assuming you can reserve a car at all, more likely you'll have to be on a wait list to see if another customer's deal for the car you want falls through, which seems to happen once a week or so)

    Source: Google
    Reviewed on October 5, 2022 10/05/22
    Dino L Customer Reviews

    Hi Dino, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! Our team is available should you require any extra help.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on October 5, 2022 10/05/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi Dino, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! Our team is available should you require any extra help.

    Reviewed on October 5, 2022 10/05/22
    Sandy E Customer Reviews

    Very pleasant experience dealing with Patrick and the rest of the team. Love my new Crosstrek!

    Source: Google
    • Responded on October 6, 2022 10/06/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi Sandy, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Our team is available should you require any extra help.

    Reviewed on October 5, 2022 10/05/22
    cccomanich Customer Reviews

    Go see Ahnonny. He’ll take care of you. Everything went smoothly.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on October 6, 2022 10/06/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

    Reviewed on October 5, 2022 10/05/22
    Daniel M Customer Reviews

    Parts department doesn't look like they want to help you out with any questions you have. Spoke with a "Randy" Taking my business elsewhere.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on October 6, 2022 10/06/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi Daniel, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We regret to learn that you did not have a more positive experience with us. Please reach out to us at (281) 784-1000 and we will work with you personally in rectifying the issues you experienced.