Average Rating

4.5
(160 Reviews) (160)

Most Recent Reviews

    Reviewed on July 7, 2024 07/07/24
    SS W Customer Reviews

    July 6, 2024Team Gillman Subaru North Did it again.The WORST customer service ever.Took me 4 days to a in touch with a person.Their system ask you to leave a message when they’re not available left multiple messages nobody called me back then I finally called back on Saturday. I spoke to a DAVID he is the service manager or one of the managers there, he told me that in order to service my vehicle I had to make an appointment wait almost a week so I can get a loaner to get my car repair on a protection package that I purchased when I bought my car. David gave me a third-party phone number & name of a place for me to use rather to facilitate a quick solution based on my several days hunting them for Customer Service.Again, they don’t care about providing services that customers purchased 3-4 years ago.My advice to everyone out there stay away from this dealership specially David the manager.———Team Gillman Subaru North has the worst service department. If you buy a Subaru please make sure that you take your car for services to a different dealership especially if you speak to a guy by the name Viktor worst customer service manners, no knowledge of vehicle needs and never replies to emails.I have tried to take my car twice for an oil leaking problem on a relatively new STI, they just keep telling me that they’re busy and I have to come back a different time, Super inconvenient for the customer.At the moment I am looking at traded in my car for something different (NOT SUBARU FOR SURE) due to the issues with the car and the dealership not wanting to accommodate service needs. I will give this dealership a zero star rating but that’s not an option on reviews.Stay away from these guys.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on July 20, 2022 07/20/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hello, thanks for taking the time to express your honest concerns. We are disappointed to hear you left our dealership feeling this way and we would appreciate the chance to discuss this matter further. Please reach out to us at (281) …Hello, thanks for taking the time to express your honest concerns. We are disappointed to hear you left our dealership feeling this way and we would appreciate the chance to discuss this matter further. Please reach out to us at (281) 784-1000 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership.More

    Reviewed on July 7, 2024 07/07/24
    Nadine k Customer Reviews

    Dylan, our salesman, answered each of my questions and concerns and made buying a car painless. 10/10

    Source: Google
    • Responded on July 7, 2024 07/07/24
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi Nadine, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Team Gillman Subaru North. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

    Reviewed on July 7, 2024 07/07/24
    Dawn L Customer Reviews

    In this day and age, it seems businesses are only interested in keeping the customer happy whilst money is being transacted. God forbid you have a problem that requires some investigation and follow up because someone, somewhere on their end has messed something up. After an in person request from the person my account has been mixed up with and several phone calls from me, all ending with assurances of a fix, nothing has happened, no one has followed up, and I am ready to find another Subaru dealership even if I have to drive two hours! This is negligent customer service.

    Source: Google
    Reviewed on July 5, 2024 07/05/24
    Elisabeth K Customer Reviews

    We are writing today to warn others for the deceitful service we experienced from Gillman Subaru of North Houston on July 2, 2024. We called to make a note but received information that the main HR representative was on vacation until next week and was transferred to the owner who did not answer.We arrived at Gillman Honda of North Houston to look at a 2017 Jasmine Green Subaru Forester. We were notified that it was at a different location, approximately 3 miles, Gillman Subaru of North Houston. Upon arriving at Gillman Subaru, we were shown the 2017 Jasmine Green Forester and test-drove it. While test-driving the Subaru our Cadillac XTS was being inspected for trade-in. We were notified of the trade-in value of $1,000 and that the Carfax report had shown a "total loss vehicle" deeming it not of any value. However, our title is shown as a clean title car. I have also called the Texas Department of Motor Vehicle which searched the vehicle's VIN—deeming it a clean title car showing no records of "total loss vehicle" After the events of July 2, 2024. We received a text message from the sales representative saying that there was a possibility of receiving $3,000 for our trade-in. Mostly perplexed that our car was deemed an invaluable amount of $1,000 to have an increase to $3,000.We are mostly disturbed by the comment made by one of your representatives saying "We are lucky to have been offered $1,000, I wouldn't have given you $500." This is the troubling fact we've been warned time and time again regarding dealerships' deceitful practices only to witness it, especially towards a young couple with children seeing us as "naive" and a way for extra pocket change. To also belittle the vehicle we have worked hard to obtain and undervalue our vehicle so lowly while Kelley Blue Book's trade-in value is approximately $4,400-$6,700."Customer satisfaction is our highest priority and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business." Quote via Team Gillman Subaru North Houston website. This was however not prevalent in the actions of your representatives. Team Gillman Subaru North Houston New Slogan: “We prey upon young “inexperienced” buyers to scam for the best deal that benefits us.”

    Source: Google
    • Responded on July 5, 2024 07/05/24
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi Elisabeth, we're extremely disappointed to hear that you left Team Gillman Subaru North unsatisfied. Please reach out to us at (281) 810-9658 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership.

    Reviewed on July 5, 2024 07/05/24
    Janet P Customer Reviews

    We brought our Subaru car into the dealership 10 days ago for a sensor issue that was to be handled within 48 hours. We have worked with Jackie. We were contacted with in 48 hours and told that it would be the following Monday before it could be worked on. It is now Friday and we have heard nothing. Jackie was pleasant to talk with but has failed to communicate with us for several days. This situation has very negatively impacted our opinion of this dealership in particular and Subaru as a product.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on July 6, 2024 07/06/24
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi Janet, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (281) 810-9658. We look forward to hearing from you.