Average Rating

4.3
(159 Reviews) (159)

Most Recent Reviews

    Reviewed on November 11, 2022 11/11/22
    JAR Customer Reviews

    Poor communication. As with any dealership, expect to be robbed of money through and through. Every step of the way, from the salesman, all the way up the chain and down. The manager, the guys that do maintenance, be on the lookout. If you have no experience buying a car be warned, these people want you to be out of there giddy with keys in your hand, not minding the pages upon pages of contracts and small obfuscations within these contracts while putting on a smile. Expect to see 1,000 to 10,000 dollars suddenly go to some warranty or part etc. where you didn't want there to be. Please be diligent, record your conversation. Don't be rude, that won't get you anywhere, but definitely don't trust these people. Don't be surprised if you're expecting to be paying 55 grand for a car, and then days later finding out it's more close to 70k with all the extra "add ons" you end up agreeing on (either because of naivety or ignorance).

    Source: Google
    • Responded on November 15, 2022 11/15/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi Jar, we are so disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. Please reach out to us at (281) 784-1000 so we can discuss the details of your visit in hopes of restoring your confidence back in our dealership.

    Reviewed on November 10, 2022 11/10/22
    Paul H Customer Reviews

    I just sold my car to Gillman Subaru and it was a very smooth, and professional experience. Hayat, their Aquisition Manager, offered fair market value and in a much more timely manner than the other dealers I had visited with earlier - super impressed with their service! I definitely recommend Gillman Subaru North.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on November 16, 2022 11/16/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi Paul, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Our team is available should you require any extra help.

    Reviewed on November 8, 2022 11/08/22
    PJ B Customer Reviews

    We are from Montana, here on Vacation visiting Family. We had no intention of buying a vehicle… but lets face it, when the Vehicle you want is in stock,…when you get treated so nicely and the Sales Lady(Jennifer) was so knowledgeable and insightful about the vehicle… and the finance dept did their job so well… How could we not buy a Vehicle!

    Source: Google
    • Responded on November 13, 2022 11/13/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hi, thank you for your kind words! We're happy we could help. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

    Reviewed on November 6, 2022 11/06/22
    Jeffery P Customer Reviews

    Team Gillman Subaru North was such a great car buying experience.Our salesman Shane was such a great salesman. He is very knowledgeable about the products and understanding and helpful. He was not pushy or aggressive. He made us comfortable with the whole transaction.Daniel in Finance was a breath of fresh air. I have purchased quite a few vehicles and I loathe the finance department process, but Daniel made the entire experience actually enjoyable. He explained things very well, took the time we needed for certain things and was so patient.Tomas (spelling?) used car purchaser was very helpful too with our trade in. He was very fair with our trade in.Overall our experience with Gilman Subaru was great. We would definitely recommend Team Gillman Subaru North and are grateful for such a great experience.

    Source: Google
    • Responded on November 10, 2022 11/10/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hello Jeffery, we really appreciate your great feedback! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Team Gillman Subaru North!

    Reviewed on November 4, 2022 11/04/22
    Former S Customer Reviews

    Worst experience — third and last Subaru I have had the worst experience that I have ever experienced from a dealership. I have owned three Subarus, starting in the 1980’s, which I have driven for about 500,000 miles. After trying to get service at Gilman Subaru North, this is my last Subaru. I took the car in for an electrical problem — one window didn’t work, the dash lights came on randomly, etc. After an almost $900 bill, three windows don’t work, I have no heat or air conditioning, the headlights both blew, and the “no eyesight” warning light still comes on at intervals. The response of Gilman — “be sure to clean the car thoroughly before you bring it back.”

    Source: Cars
    • Responded on November 4, 2022 11/04/22
      Gillman Subaru North Management

      Hello, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. If you are willing, please contact us at (281) 784-1000 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Take care!