Average Rating

3.9
(298 Reviews) (298)
    Reviewed on August 30, 2023 08/30/23
    TW

    Left my keys in my car unlocked with a note on dash saying they were in the car and never got a call about the appraisal i asked for

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on August 30, 2023 08/30/23
    RL

    Very helpful, kind, pleasant, helpful and no hard pressure. While we won't be getting a new SUV at this time, they were very helpful with the process

    Source: Facebook
    Reviewed on August 30, 2023 08/30/23
    KB

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on August 24, 2023 08/24/23
    PD

    I have not received a second fob in it has been over a month

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on August 10, 2023 08/10/23
    KT

    Your stock was wildly insufficient. The most comparable vehicle you had to what I wanted to test drive was a different category of vehicle altogether, was a three year old trade-in, and still smelled of the previous owners. The salesman who helped us did not know almost anything about the vehicles I asked about, instead turning to what appeared to be the public facing Toyota website that I had already used. In spite of this, he gave me misinformation over and over including giving me egregiously wrong MSRPs.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on August 9, 2023 08/09/23
    MAM

    My salesperson was amazing but I wasn’t too happy with the person in charge of my paperwork. I ended up having to go back numerous times to fill out more paperwork that should of been done on the original visit

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on August 9, 2023 08/09/23
    JS

    Please have inventory to test drive. Waste of time to go there and not test drive. I can look online from home.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on August 8, 2023 08/08/23
    VA

    I’ve been coming to Lee Toyota for about 15 years. I came to have my wife’s Prius serviced. The service was excellent and they treated me very well. I came into possibly trade the Prius for a RAV4 hybrid. The salesman took my information, brought me out a sheet and said this is the deal. there was no room for negotiation, and I felt like either you take this deal or somebody will. I have bought many cars from this salesman, and he was considerate and Professional. it just seemed funny that I as a customer of 15 years had no more consideration than a first time buyer. I have contacted three other Toyota dealers to try and make the purchase of a car for my wife. I was very very disappointing.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on August 8, 2023 08/08/23
    IH

    I’ve bought several vehicles from Lee Toyota in topsham over the years and have always been given good service. My wife and I had gone to Berlin city Toyota in Portland and never ever again will I buy a vehicle from them, worst service ever. So we went to lee toyota in topsham where Scott Lane went way way out of his way to get us a the vehicle we wanted, (mainly for my wife). We got the exact vehicle we wanted color and all options too. We did have to order it and only had to put $500 down. But Scott was kept the communications going and kept us up to date periodically to let us know the status of our vehicle. No need to look else where but lee Toyota and ask for Scott Lane he will get you exactly what you want or need!

    Source: Edmunds
    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 07/29/23
    SH

    Not a complaint but a problem with CarPlay. I had to jump off CarPlay to be able to access my FM radio channels and I probably messed everything up. The Toyota app will work sometimes but not others. I can’t reconnect my iPhone to CarPlay. I have watched videos but am missing a step somewhere. I still need to check the manual. I can connect it using a lightning cable. Not as smooth as the CarPlay function, however.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on July 29, 2023 07/29/23
    SH

    Thank you for working hard to get the color scheme I wanted for my vehicle. Everyone at the dealership was very patient and respectful. Sam B. went above and beyond to help me get into my ride as quickly as possible. The personable nature of managers, salespeople, and finance was appreciated.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on July 17, 2023 07/17/23
    TO

    The professionalism of everyone at Lee Toyota involved with getting us into our new car was outstanding! The process was as smooth as it could be, everyone was so very helpful, cheerful and attentive to getting the process completed. It was an overall great experience and we’re going back to get another car soon. If you’re in the market for a car, I highly recommend you check out Lee Toyota, it’s worth it!

    Source: Facebook
    Reviewed on July 16, 2023 07/16/23
    AD

    Sales team was great. 100% stay away from the Service department. After owning the vehicle for about 7 months, we have brought the vehicle in three separate occasions. Two times for oil change/tire rotations in the seven months we have owned the vehicle and now we are having to replace 4 tires because of an issue with the alignment. When we asked them about how they wore out so fast and why nothing was ever said when we brought them in for the tire rotations we were told that the recommendation for an alignment was “texted to us, which we must not have gotten” Also, had whoever was working the desk the second time we brought the car in argue with us that our vehicle was not a “certified pre owned vehicle” Pretty much garbage service all around, and I would HIGHLY recommend not putting any sort of faith in their service department. I absolutely hate not being able to trust that when I’m taking my vehicle somewhere that I am actually going to leave in a better situation then when I arrived. It’s ridiculous. Do better.

    Source: Facebook
    Reviewed on June 27, 2023 06/27/23
    WS

    I bought a car from them and 2 weeks later the transmission went. So they replaced ot since it was under warranty but I been have a noise come from the front end and so I had the mechanic come with me for a ride. He tells me it's my control arm bushings but I knew better then that, so I had another mechanic look at it that I trust and he instantly got In the car and heard the noise just by going into reverse and so he put it in drive did the same noise. He brought it in on hoist and had someone shift it back and forth and he looked down at the rear mount and he was moving an making the noise and the hole motor and transmission was cradling it self. So I call them today and told them about it and that there mechanic was wrong on what he told me an she gets all defensive over it. Then she trys to tell me that theres no transmission monts and that if the motor is moving then it the motor mount. I'm like no it's not I'm telling you there is a mount for the transmission and my mechanic wouldn't lie to me, I trust him more then I do your mechanic cause he forgets to even put a very important hose clamp back on the the hose where it's supposed to go and tells me one thing when it's another. All they are is nothing but jokes there and don't know what they are talking about. I'm not even licensed to be a mechanic at a shop but I know what I'm talking about and been working on cars long enough to have the common sense to know. Don't go to them for no mechanic work I do not recommend it!!!

    Source: Edmunds
    Reviewed on June 17, 2023 06/17/23
    CT

    My experience with Lee Toyota was a pleasure. Trisha Hunter was my salesperson. She’s been a Prius lover and owner for years which made her a perfect person for me. I’ve never experienced a salesperson who could sell a car with almost no pressure. It’s hard to call it pressure since it amounted to questions regarding what I wanted in a car. Jon Newland, a manager, joined her while I explained why I was turning the car down. They accepted that. Addendum: I returned with my husband the next day at his urging, so that he could try it out. I couldn’t leave the car behind and I bought it. I love it even with the black interior and smaller interior and cargo space.

    Source: Facebook
    Reviewed on June 12, 2023 06/12/23
    HP

    I have already submitted my dissatisfaction with the financing process with my vehicle and hope it has been heard. I am now concerned that I am getting messages from Lee Dodge for service for a vehicle I don’t own. I have had emails and texts. I am concerned that Lee service may be as disorganized as my finance experience. Glad to have my car. It is great!

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on May 31, 2023 05/31/23
    RH

    Didn't love. Feel free to reach out if you're interested in hearing my feedback.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on May 18, 2023 05/18/23
    VB

    I had a great experience Trisha was excellent. went in very nervous first time new car buyer. Trisha worked very hard to get me my car.

    Source: Facebook
    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 05/17/23
    JG

    service was poor. Tire put on incorrectly - caused flat next day valve broken was told rear latch was broken, was not, fixed at home high estimate for front breaks.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on May 17, 2023 05/17/23
    PH

    Lynne that scheduled services was unbelievable. I struggle in finding out after my oil change I didn’t need an oil change…my sticker indicated I needed it and my light came on. Turns out I had almost 4,000 miles until I needed the service. This feels manipulative to me.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on May 3, 2023 05/03/23
    ST

    My experience with the sales lady I had was horrible. She would not listen to me when I told her what I was looking for to buy. She tried to sell me something that I did not want. She asked me three time about buying a crossover car, when I told her I wanted an SUV. She also let me know that the $33,000 vehicle I was looking at, that she had no interest in selling me. Plus paying $500 for heated seats is bullshit. She pissed me off and I went straight back to goodwins and bought my SUV. This is the second time I have tried to buy a vehicle thru Lee Toyota, with no such luck. I will never be back, nor will I refer anyone there to buy a car there

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on April 26, 2023 04/26/23
    PC

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on April 24, 2023 04/24/23
    BB

    I recently bought a new RAV4 Hybrid - love the car. I did not love the financing pressure to buy add ons in the way of service, tires, etc. The finance person showed me their invoice as to what they got on their vehicle and that turned me off. Toyotas are extremely reliable - we have bought 7 at Lee. Why I am being pushed to get tire protection - he said he knows the Georgetown roads are bad. Really? If Toyota is reliable (and we know it is)why I Lee pushing the extra so hard? I realize you make lots of money on them, but the pressure makes me reconsider buying a vehicle there in the future. I have not filled out your survey because I have done survey research most of my career. Telling people they need to give you an excellent rating does nothing for the dealership -so I refuse to fill it out. That is not the way to get real feedback. Love the car, but not the pressure to buy more protections - how often do people actually use them? That would be important for people to know. Also, even though I bought the care, phone calls and emails went to my husband. Need to make sure you have information on the person actually doing the purchasing.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on April 9, 2023 04/09/23
    M

    This dealership was not knowledgable about EV rebates. The BZ4X is not eligible for rebates if MSRP is over $50K. The only models available were fully loaded All Wheel drive, thus MSRP was 2K over $50K. Also apparently electric vehicles have to be made in USA to qualify for tax incentives. Admittedly, the federal and state legislation on rebates and incentives is a mess, but we wish we had gotten more extensive information before we purchased. We do like the vehicle itself - it is comfortable and responsive. But Toyota apparently has not trained dealerships on how to help customers with the app that is supposed to do everything from starting the BZ4X to finding charging stations. The app is confusing and does not always work. For example, we only received one key fob and unfortunately depend on the app as our second key.

    Source: Edmunds
    Reviewed on March 22, 2023 03/22/23
    PD

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on March 22, 2023 03/22/23
    JS

    One Lee dealership takes 3000 of the price of the RAV4 and Lee in Topsham won't budge. I have been a Lee customer for 20 years, no more.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on March 19, 2023 03/19/23
    JA

    My 2023 Toyota Highlander Deluxe Edition is my 5th vehicle from Lee Toyota and each purchase is better than the one before. Not only the buying experience but the service provided after makes Lee the place for me and my family! Thanks Lee!

    Source: Edmunds
    Reviewed on March 8, 2023 03/08/23
    G

    I just purchased a RAV4 from Lee Toyota in Topsham. I worked with Evan Feldman and absolutely recommend that you ask for him personally. I have purchased multiple cars over the years and have never felt it was a seamless or gratifying process - until I purchased from Lee. From the first moment, Evan walked me through the process and I appreciated the negotiation free zone. Evan Feldman is the consummate professional, yet he feels like your friend from next door. I hope Lee appreciate him and hold on to him!

    Source: Edmunds
    Reviewed on March 5, 2023 03/05/23
    Rp

    Very pleased with Lee ?

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 24, 2023 02/24/23
    CW

    I am very happy with the purchase of my second Tundra. Sam B. was excellent in the buying experience and follow ups. A question for Tom Santospago: I had a great friend growing up in Wellesley, MA, Lou Santospago. Any relation to you? Thanks, Craig Wilgus

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 22, 2023 02/22/23
    PB

    I was looking to trade my Honda CRV for a 2023 Venza Limited. I was offered $14000 for my trade. This vehicle is a Honda CRV Exl 2015 in excellent condition with only 61000 miles on it. I have been offered at least $4000 more from another dealer in a Maine. I was received this offer after I was told that my vehicle was well taken care of. I feel that the offer was way to low!!

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 22, 2023 02/22/23
    ML

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 17, 2023 02/17/23
    TS

    Hi Tom, Thank you for the email. I wish I could say I have been enjoying driving my, new to me Tacoma, but unfortunately I have not. During the test drive I noticed a vibration in the drivers seat while driving. Salesperson agreed he felt as well and had the service manager, Craig, drive when we returned. Craig noted he felt the vibration as well and would look into it. Was told the vibration would be fixed before I took delivery of the vehicle. Was told tires were balanced and vehicle felt much better. After delivery I noticed the vibration was and is still present. I have brought the vehicle in 3 time since taking delivery the last week of December 2022. To date there have been 4 issues with the truck and the vibration still has not been rectified. I have been told time and time again it is a characteristic of Tacomas, which feels like an excuse/cop out. If this was such a known items for Tacoma’s why was I not told when I brought up the vibration during my test drive? Instead I was told it would be rectified and so I purchased the vehicle, which has now not been fixed. I wish it was not this way but I am very dissatisfied with the purchase and the overall experience with Lee Toyota.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 17, 2023 02/17/23
    TM

    I came in for my lease buy-out inspection, where my vehicle passed inspection. When it came out of the garage, my taillight was still not working. I was told they would order a new taillight unit and it would be in the next day. I came back down to have it changed, and the part was not in. I was told it would be ordered and I would be called when it came in. I still have not heard from the service department and it has been three weeks.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 15, 2023 02/15/23
    WS

    Trisha took great care of me to order my new Tacoma. Was quick and easy.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 15, 2023 02/15/23

    It felt the sales person did not want to help us at all. Had a time to their voice that my spouse and myself did not care for. Didn’t seem like they wanted us to be there. Almost felt like they only wanted us to buy a new vehicle not a used one. Did not like the experience in Topsham and will not go back there. I truly felt judged. I have purchased with Lee before and will again but not with the Topsham location.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 9, 2023 02/09/23
    DH

    Listen to what I wanted and was not pushy.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 8, 2023 02/08/23
    DF

    My wife an I hope to purchase a Toyota Highlander and we were prepared to order it if necessary. We have a 2020 Subaru with 4200 original miles as it was a second car for my wife to drive around South Portland. When we walked in, we had two sales people from two different locations approach us. We were told, when we asked, we were to pick the sales person. We should have walked out. Talk about awkward! Long and the short of it, we selected one, tried a Highlander and we agreed we wanted to buy one. The sales person found one that was close to needs, but had more items on it than we wanted. I knew the Kelly Book value of my car and knew from prior experience that the CarMax value would be a little higher--it was, when checked later. We were offered $21,000 for the Subaru which put the purchase of the Highlander out of what we wanted to spend. We spoke to Mike and he explained the reason why they couldn't offer us more. FYI we are in the process of purchasing the same vehicle you offered us from another dealership because they offered us more for the Subaru. CarMax quoted us $27,000. This is the second time you have failed us--and the last. The first being the wet mats from the "blocked condensate drain".

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 6, 2023 02/06/23
    KD

    I left a review online too, but just saying Sam and Max were excellent and I have been to a lot of dealers over the past year considering a new car and hadn’t had as great of an experience as I had here. No one wanted to push anything on me, when I had questions I felt like I was given honest answers. I was also there with my best pal and we can be loud and obnoxious but we had so much fun with the team, they were so nice and great.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on January 28, 2023 01/28/23
    AVHC

    Buying a car these days can be a challenge due to low inventory issues. Evan at Lee Toyota in Topsham worked with me to find the Corolla Hatchback XSE with the features I wanted in a color I liked. He worked tirelessly to find my car and persistence paid off. I plan on having this car for a long time and didn’t want to compromise. I know that Toyota is a name I can trust and you can trust that the team at Lee Toyota will treat you fairly. Before I met Evan I had been shopping around at various local dealerships and had had not found anyone who was willing to work with me. I had brush offs, calls not returned, or no follow through if I didn’t take the first thing offered... which was not the make, model or even type of vehicle I wanted. Just because inventory is low doesn’t mean that people have to take whatever’s on the lot. Evan understood this and listened. He told me when we met that he would return my calls and he kept that promise. Thank you, Evan and the Lee Toyota team, for finding me the car that’s right for me.

    Source: Edmunds
    Reviewed on January 13, 2023 01/13/23
    B

    While I'm mature wnough to know better and bought the Tacoma anyway, I feel many at the dealership knew they were selling a beat up truck at a premium price. It was dirty and snow covered when I tried it and after a wash it was less then perfect but I never saw it cleaned up. This truck should never of been on the front line and I feel slighted by the Salesman.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on January 13, 2023 01/13/23
    MRE

    Very professional and well run dealership . We have purchased many vehicles over the years , and are very satisfied with the overall sales and service experience

    Source: Edmunds
    Reviewed on December 22, 2022 12/22/22
    Sb

    The used car advertised on the website was available (not true with multiple other dealerships). Took for a test drive, discussed other available cars on lot and took those for a drive too. Ended up buying a used car that’s a great fit. Excellent straight forward support and interaction. Fourth car we’ve purchased from Lee Toyota. I’ve realized looking at other dealerships is not a good use of time - should simply always start here.

    Source: Edmunds
    Reviewed on December 17, 2022 12/17/22
    A

    IF YOU ARE A SMALL BUSINESS OWNER DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM HERE. I spoke with a salesperson all week and we decided to meet this morning to buy a vehicle. The salesperson did not put my name on "the board". Another person was due to see the same vehicle later. So the sales manager Mike Cosgrove gave first pick of the vehicle to someone who had an appointment behind me. Mike is completely unethical and I would never do business with them. They don't do what they say and lost my trust. Left there and went to Toyota of Nashua (NH) which was a great experience. Don't waste your time with this dealer.

    Source: Edmunds
    Reviewed on December 1, 2022 12/01/22
    AS

    sales person seemed to be uninterested in our business. There was no inventory on lot to evaluate.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on November 27, 2022 11/27/22
    DG

    To start, everybody was polite and accommodating. I understand the amount of paperwork involved, but mine was a cash sale and both me and my wife did not appreciate being pushed aside while the lone finance person turned to attend to a couple with a new car purchase. Spending nearly 4 hours while waiting for our paperwork to be completed while trying to keep a 5 year old grandson entertained was not a great selling point. Maybe someone to step in and move the paperwork along?

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on November 26, 2022 11/26/22
    TB

    The staff has been nothing but friendly and timely with every experience I’ve had so far. Great team!

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on November 2, 2022 11/02/22
    DG

    Salesman was helpful, courteous, and if he didn’t have an answer was quick to get an answer. Facility was clean which was a concern where we had our grandson with us. My peeve is that the only “finance” person started my paperwork which was a cash sale, then proceeded to move to another elderly couple buying a new vehicle. After that delay we finally got my paperwork complete. I feel a cash sale should not have taken 4 hours to complete from handshake to drive away. This spoiled what was going to be a happy moment.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on October 8, 2022 10/08/22
    BS

    I came specifically to get on waiting list to buy RAV 4 Prime. I stated my willingness to wait my turn, but wanted something from Lee to indicate I was legally in line for the car, as I will need to spend a lot to keep my present vehicle reliable for up to two more years. A couple days later I called My salesperson requesting an email or something besides verbal, that I was on an actual waiting list. The reply was “I will speak with my manager and get back to you”. Never got back to me. As per an email from Lee manager, requesting my sales experience, I called the number for manager. No answer but went to another person covering for manager. I explained my simple desire for something from Lee besides my conversation with sales person. He assured me he would check it out. Am I being unreasonable to want something from Lee that I can keep in my records to indicate I have committed to wait and buy this vehicle when it comes in? Is it your policy to provide customers with absolutely nothing regarding being on a waiting list to buy a specific vehicle? As I have stated to sales person and to the person who answered my call to the manager, I do not require the top of the line accessory package, but will be fine with most any accessory package whether basic(my preference) or more expensive model. Do you not believe me when I say I am not shopping other dealers and have committed to buy from Lee? Will you not do the same for me and committed to me, other than verbally? Thank you Brian Smith

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on September 28, 2022 09/28/22

    Source: ReviewPush