Average Rating

3.9
(298 Reviews) (298)
    Reviewed on September 28, 2022 09/28/22
    BD

    The shopping in Lee auto is very different now then I was there buying my Toyota 10 years ago. I want to see a Toyota Corolla 2023 and you guys does not have any on the lot, not even one 2023 or 2022. I was shown a used color of 2020! The color is not what I want, the inteiror color is not what I like. The car is 3 years old and used. This is just not good experience shoping potential buying a new car. I then ask to look at the Toyota Camery, 2022 or 2023, and again, zero car, not even one for customer to look at. I was told inorder to see a car. I need to put in a spec of what I want and $500 deposit and no pressure to buy when it arrived. How do I not feel pressured to buy if I ask for a SPEC of a car after it arrived. I will never buy a new car without see it in person or test driving it. This new model of car buying is not for me. Thank you, Binh

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on August 24, 2022 08/24/22
    DF

    While visiting our seasonal place in Maine, we stopped in to explore a new Toyota, as there were none of our preferred model available to test drive back here in Metro Detroit before our trip. Ms Hunter was congenial, knowledgeable and patient. After our visit, we both commented that it was a great experience.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on August 23, 2022 08/23/22
    LA

    Ambrose was very friendly and professional during our visit. However, she never returned my calls. I left three messages with a male dealer and she never found the time to give me a call back. :( I was planning on placing my order through her at Lee auto, but I found another dealership that does return my calls.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on August 22, 2022 08/22/22
    PM

    The finance end of your dealership needs some help. The employee was not paying attention to the task at hand and had I not had a banker with me, we not only would have paid a lot more for interest but been back to redo paperwork. We just got the paperwork clear with the lender so we can make a payment!

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on August 15, 2022 08/15/22
    SS

    Pretty crapy. The salesman did bit listen what I wanted and needed .

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on July 29, 2022 07/29/22
    RTH

    Because I was buying for a non profit very concerned about the interest rate and expressed tyo mjy salesman and your finance personl. Upon rfeturning home that same evening dI iscovered Toyota was offering a 1.5% interest rate with 48 month financing. Tried immediately calling you, my sales person and your finance guy. No response for over 4 days although I left a clear message that I wanted to redo the transaction. When I did get a response I was told it was too late. Too late because you made at least 1% on the loan and the customer be damned. I also cancelled the extended warranty which I'm not sure has yet to happen. I've purchased several vehicles from you but I certainly I'm not encouraged to purchase any more. I'm asking Toyota directly for a refund based on their advertised rate for the vehicIe I purchased.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on July 28, 2022 07/28/22
    JMS

    I brought my Nissan in to get a small chip repaired in the windshield. I made a 7:30 a.m. appointment. I was told that Allard's would send someone to make the repair. I showed up at 7:30 as scheduled. At 9:15 I asked at the service desk what the status of my car was. "Allard's hasn't shown up yet," I was told. "I've been here for an hour and forty-five minutes. Couldn't someone have told me?" I replied. Answer: "Most people leave their car for the day." That's not good customer service. If you tell someone they have a 7:30 appointment, it is reasonable for that person to think that their car will be worked on at 7:30, don't you think?

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on July 26, 2022 07/26/22
    MM

    When Charlie’s and doweast Toyota will give me 35 k for my truck and you offered 32k. Sounds like you are very greedy and want to rip off your customers.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on July 18, 2022 07/18/22
    RTH

    I was not informed 0f the 1.5% interest rate on the vehicle purchased even though I made it very clear a low interest rate was important to me./(purchase was made on behalf of a non-profit.) I discovered the low interest incentive that evening and immediately called Lee Toyota and asked them to back up the transaction. It took them 4 days to respond in spite of several follow ups by me. When they did answer I was told it was too late the "transaction had been recorded". Toyota or the Dealership was engaged in false advertising and someone owes me a refund. for r=the difference between a 3.4% interest rate and 1.5% (Plus t a bank fee of 159.00) I've purchased a number of Toyota's over the years, a couple from this dealer but obviously it will be my last.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on June 22, 2022 06/22/22
    BS

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on June 22, 2022 06/22/22
    VW

    We were completely offended by the trade in offer. 7500 under what we actually got. We will NEVER return. It was a huge insult.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on June 6, 2022 06/06/22
    JS

    Service failed to correct squeaky windows and wash the car.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on May 23, 2022 05/23/22
    GR

    Was not pleased with Ding Shield service visit.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 05/13/22
    MR

    Inquired about a car for sale. Spike to Nancy and scheduled an appt where I also requested a purchase agreement. Showed up to the appointment and the car had sold.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on May 13, 2022 05/13/22
    JP

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on May 6, 2022 05/06/22
    SF

    Trade in value extremely low on this crazy pandemic with little to no inventory at most dealerships. No thanks

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on May 2, 2022 05/02/22
    BM

    the salesman did not seem very interested in selling me a vehicle. he was very snobish, almost rude

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on May 2, 2022 05/02/22
    PD

    Sales person was great. Sales Manager was playing games with trade in values. I don't appreciate that !!! Be straight with us

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on April 19, 2022 04/19/22
    PD

    Car buying is difficult. The waiting is hard. Didn’t get the truck I wanted but I got a truck. That’s mostly a sign of the times. Salesman was good. Glad I got it.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on April 18, 2022 04/18/22
    TJ

    set up an appointment to look at a particular car, only to be told there was another appointment for it at a different lot!? I was ready to buy. It would’ve been nice to have gotten some sort of head’s up before making the trip to Topham. Then they tried to push a new car based on my down payment and good credit. Got a follow up email saying the car was still available and that got my hopes high and then it was said they’d actually have to look into it and would get back to me. No one followed up and all I got with this “how was your experience” email… so there you go.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on April 18, 2022 04/18/22
    OG

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 04/12/22
    JY

    My experience with EVERYBODY was GREAT EXCEPT THAT a change purse with charge cards and my medicare card disappeared from a storage compartment along with a sports watch. Seemingly nothing else was gone from the car.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on April 12, 2022 04/12/22
    AF

    Zach was great

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on April 5, 2022 04/05/22
    PH

    The check engine light came on after having the car for 3 days. I called immediately and was told not to worry but bring it in. We brought it in on a Saturday, as suggested, and we’re told that they couldn’t diagnose it and had to make an appointment. The following Wednesday we brought it in and found that it needed a thermostat, which had to be ordered. We now had the car for two weeks. I waited two weeks and never heard anything so I called service. Was told that someone would call me back. Waited a day and a half, without a phone call, and called again. Was told the part was in and finally an appointment was made. I also complained that the Bluetooth connection for the phone wasn’t working correctly, that you could barely hear the phone on our first visit. They played around with it but couldn’t figure out what was wrong. I’ve reminded service in every call that this had to be fixed also. I’m hoping that the service appointment this Thursday, April 7 repairs all the problem. I’m not very impressed with the follow through from your service department. Paula Houst 207-691-0132

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on March 30, 2022 03/30/22
    RS

    Was hoping to trade a vehicle I bought recently at another dealership. I’m Just not happy with it. I’ve always owned Toyotas but with the lack of inventory I bought elsewhere. I’m at the point where I want a Toyota again. Unfortunately, the offer for my trade was 1000’s below what I owe. And that’s after putting $5000 down. I knew I wouldn’t get what I owed, but was hoping with my purchase history with Lee, I’d at least get closer.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on March 23, 2022 03/23/22
    CM

    Curtis and his associate were very professional.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on March 17, 2022 03/17/22
    FM

    selling car. Wouldn't offer fair price.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 02/26/22
    DC

    Having trouble with setting up Alexa with the vehicle. Can we have better instructions or perhaps have the option turned on, as the display states this option is not available?

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 26, 2022 02/26/22
    DC

    Our experience with the sale person "Scott" and the manager " Mark" was exceptionally pleasant and informative. Highly recommend to others to shop at Lee Toyota! The dealership as a whole is provides high quality service with great customer awareness. Why would anyone shop for a new vehicle anywhere else? Toyota vehicles are the best for money the money spent

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 23, 2022 02/23/22
    MB

    The salesman did everything in his power to waste my time since the bottom line was what was my trade in worth. It took 45 minutes before I could get that answer. Unacceptable

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 21, 2022 02/21/22
    AB

    I am disappointed of a few discrepancies that make me feel that I’ve been cheated by my sales rep/Toyota Lee. I picked up the vehicle on 1/22/22 and for whatever reason all the paperwork was completed with 1/19/22. My deposit receipt and actual temp tags confirm that I picked up the car on 1/22. My issue has to do with the fact that on paper it writes that the car 10 miles at pickup when in fact it had 114 miles (have photos with time&date stamps to support this claim). This leads me to believe that my sales agent used the car (either for test drives or for his own benefit) for 3 days and the 104 discrepant miles. I brought up the unexpected excessive miles (for a new car) to which he argued that the car has to be driven in from MA. The paperwork indicates the car might have come from NH actually. I had already signed everything and hadn’t been given a chance to do a vehicle inspection until after going through the financial dept. All these discrepancies have let me with a sour taste and affected my trusting in the dealership overall. I suggest investigating the official record or my car and if the discrepancies are confirm, address it with your sales agent and provide me with some form of compensation for the inconvenience. Buying a new car I expected the odometer to show no more than 10-20 miles upon receipt.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 18, 2022 02/18/22
    CJ

    This was the BEST buying experience I’ve ever had. Trisha made it so easy, no pressure, followed up on everything as promised and made the visit great. Trade in appraisal was simple and Zack in finance is efficient and super easy to work with. Lee is doing it right!

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 17, 2022 02/17/22
    DJ

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 16, 2022 02/16/22
    Ek

    You don’t have cars

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on February 8, 2022 02/08/22
    NH

    This is not really a complaint... On our first day of a real outing I noticed that the drivers side rear view mirror has scratches on it as though the mirror had been wiped down the something abrasive. Warranty service attention.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on January 25, 2022 01/25/22
    AH

    It was a waste of time when your told over the phone that they can help but drive two hours on a Saturday to be told no sorry we can’t help you. Probably won’t deal with them again unfortunately.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on January 3, 2022 01/03/22
    JC

    Salesperson was good to deal with just disappointed with the value of my trade in there figure was too low

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on December 19, 2021 12/19/21
    RJ

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on December 14, 2021 12/14/21
    DR

    Average visit, poor trade in value, took too long to have trade looked at. Purchased another vehicle at another dealer.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on December 8, 2021 12/08/21
    RB

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on December 3, 2021 12/03/21
    VW

    Car was not on lot as promised. Sales person anxious to get out early. Did not explain if and when car would be back on lot. My guess is sales person sold car to make quarterly quota. Will not be dealing with Lee. Thank you!

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on November 15, 2021 11/15/21
    MH

    Awesome experience!

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on November 12, 2021 11/12/21
    SM

    Every thing was good

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 10/27/21
    LC

    Trisha was very knowledgeable, kind, and friendly. The financial discussions should be more transparent from the beginning so the consumer can make an informed decision, especially whether is is more reasonable to trade-in or sell privately. It’s very difficult to make a split second decision without a “settlement statement” in advance.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on October 27, 2021 10/27/21
    YA

    The sales person Scott is magnificent, he has true professionalism as well as deep courtesy. I have been very fortunate to have his help.

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 10/15/21
    LI

    I'd like to take back the reviews, I am working with sales manager

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on October 15, 2021 10/15/21
    LI

    Horrible horrible, racist

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on October 6, 2021 10/06/21
    NX

    Very professional

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on September 21, 2021 09/21/21
    VF

    Source: ReviewPush
    Reviewed on September 10, 2021 09/10/21
    PD

    Hi Sam, if the car had been on the lot last night I definitely would have bought it. However, I was SO turned off by the way that jerk in the back was speaking to you, (as if you already hadn't done absolutely everything you could have to lock in that sale and with SO little respect !) that I'm not going to be buying from Lee this time around. That guy definitely cost Lee that sale. I'm sorry. For the record, you were awesome. You were personable and knowledgeable about the product, you answered all of my questions, and got answers to the one you weren't sure about. Your performance couldn't have been better. I will include these comments in my review, and I hope Lee Management actually reads them. Best of Luck to you, Sam Breitberg

    Source: ReviewPush